… but I digress

Just another WordPress.com site

Haikus For You May 4, 2015


   
   

Just a couple (or 3) little haikus that bubbled up out of me today. I guess the bubbling was a little off since haikus are supposed to have a 5-7-5 syllable setup, and I kept thinking it’s supposed to be a 7-5-7 setup. Oh well. Let’s call ‘em … Inverse Haikus. Hmmm, according to Google, I’m not the first to come up with that.

   
   

Inverse # 1

Opening wide the windows

Kettle set to boil

Outside noise disturbs my peace

   
   
   
   

Inverse # 2

End of the day here at last

Moon shines down so bright

Tomorrow sweeps in too fast

   
   
   
   

Inverse # 3

Neighbors screeching, car horns blat!

Waking sounds of day

Ugh, take me back to dreamland

 

   
   

 

Leave a Reply

